Wedding Wednesday!

14 Dec

Today’s theme is all about bridesmaids! Here are a few ideas I like about how to ask your friends to be your bridesmaids and what to get them for all there hard work!  Enjoy!

Asking Your Bridesmaids

I love how creative each of these ideas are!  This people chain is so cute and I love how you can personalize the dress color with your own ideas of what you want your bridesmaids to wear!

I love this one simply for the fact that it involves champagne!  If I were to ask my bridesmaids this way, I would go all out on gift wrapping the bottle since this way is pretty simple!

 These boxes are such a cute project!  They have everything in them including dress and wedding details, what each bridesmaids role will be in the wedding, and personalized pictures of the bride and each of the bridesmaids.  I also love how they painted the old cigar boxes that you can get at any craft store to match the colors, so simple!

Bridesmaids Gifts

I LOVE custom hangers for weddings, whether its for the bride or the bridesmaids!  These are all over Etsy so if you aren’t crafty or don’t have time to make them yourselves, I encourage you to look over there and buy them!

I love pearls and I think getting your bridesmaids some piece of jewelry that matches their dresses so they can wear them at your wedding is so cute!  I also like how this bride wrote a little note for each bridesmaid!

Picture Credits:

1. DIY Bridesmaids Cards: Once Wed

2. Champagne Bottle Poem: Erica Keuter Designs

3. Be My Maid Boxes: The Wedding Chicks

4. Custom Hangers: Danielle and Joe

5. Bridesmaid Jewelry Notes: The Berry

One Response to “Wedding Wednesday!”

  1. sarahmryberg December 15, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    Love these ideas! I’m a big fan of the hangers, too. They are just so cute.

Leave a Reply

